hash_bucket()

Struggle

Posted on: September 12, 2008

I’ve been ambivalent for a while as to whether or not I should announce the following news. There is a small chance I might jinx it, which would be sad. But it’s been three weeks (yes I know you’ll probably think ‘a mere three weeks? that’s nothing!’ when you hear this but still), since I made the decision and things seem to be going well so, here goes…

I quit smoking.

And it is less than easy. But I’m holding out, and to quell the urge I started taking long morning runs instead.

It feels great.

Now I just need to stay on track and keep this promise to my self. I guess telling you all about it is one kind of strategy, it makes it harder and more embarrassing should I fail :)

15 Responses to "Struggle"

Tobaken är besmittad med wyrmens förtärande och korrumperande krafter. Det vet ju både du och jag. Bästa botemedlet är att göra en andlig resa ut ur kroppen och där utmana de destruktiva andarna på duell. Men det går nog bra med springturer medan solen går upp.
Jag skickar krafter längs silvertrådarna till dig.

Det var raskt! :) haha Men stort tack!! All kraft, support och styrka uppskattas!

Forresten, finns det nagot satt att komma i kontakt med dig privat? Har en skojig liten sak att diskutera :).

Ohoj!

If you fail, I will send you a fail cake. You do not want a fail cake.

På tal om något helt annat, skulle du kunna tänka dig att filma lite random tokyo-miljöer med din mobiltelefon, gärna högt tempo, mycket rörelse, och skicka över?

krammmmmmmmmm!

kram kram.. :)

Det hade jag garna gjort men min mobil filmar i ngt slags konstigt prop format som det inte verkar finnas ngn codec for :((

Har forsokt filma o lajja med i dataapparaten forrut men det gick inge vidare :/

Good going buddy! Keep it up… and remember, if you happen to drop your guard and hava a smoke one day it doesn’t mean that you have failed. If you view it as a failure then its easier to just say “f-ck it, might as well start smoking for real again”. I quit smoking 2 years ago, but I have smoked one or two cigarettes since then. Frankly, I think you’ll find that they taste quite vile once you’ve kicked the habit. A nice pipe with fresh tobacco is a whole other story though… but again, just don’t make a habit of it and you’ll be fine.

Don’t you dare compare a good pipe of damp fresh tobacco to dried up crappy quality cigarettes! ;-)

Daniel: That is very true! But first I think I need to create a 6 month 0-smoke buffer period in order to really kick the habit once and for all, and if possible, knowing how easy it would be for me to pick it up again, I think I’ll try to avoid the occasional as well…

Peter: I used to have a pipe… but it’s gone now… … .

Ceci n’est pas une pipe

Gabatte!

Fasiken också!
GAMBATTE! Skulle jag ju vara duktig och skriva!
Kram!

hahaha tack tack :)) ganbarimaaaasu :)

Du är väldigt duktig! Mitt mål är att sluta röka när vi flyttar. Nya rutiner och ny vardag… hoppas att det kan funka!
kram

ikka: jag horde att Dez hade slutat och det hjalpte faktiskt lite med motivationen :). Men det later som ett vettigt beslut. Jag tror det ar viktigt att man hittar ratt timing att sluta :).

Kampa pa, vi hejjar pa hela vagen fran .jp

hihi, tack snälla! men vi har ju inte flyttat ännu, så än behöver ni inte hejja på. Men jag kan hejja på dig! =)
Vi är ju i London nu och jag har redan minskat min rökning, det är ett gott tecken.

sannerligen. For att vara helt arlig, det enda som funkade for mig till slut var att kopa ett paket cigg, stalla det pa skrivborder utan att oppna det, och bestamma mig for att nu ar det nog.

For mig var det bra att ha massor av cigg i narheten nar jag bestamde mig, sa att det inte skulle bli en ursakt att jag bara inte hade nagra just da. Isafall hade jag kanske knallat ivag o kopt nya senare, men nu stod det dar paketet mitt framfor nasan pa mig hela tiden sa det gick inte att skylla pa att jag inte hade nagon tobak. ;)

Leave a Reply

.

This blog has no clear focus. It has a focus though, it's just not very clear at the moment...

Dev Env.

Visual Studio 2008 Prof / NUnit / Gallio / csUnit / STools (ExactMagic) / doxygen / dxCore / TypeMock / TestDriven.net / SequenceViz / CLRProfiler / Snoop / Reflector / Mole / FxCop / Subversion / TortoiseSVN / SlikSVN / CruiseControl.net / msbuild / nant

Blog Stats

  • 81,302 hits