hash_bucket()

Windows 7

Posted on: January 12, 2009

Ok, so I pulled the previous post on Windows 7 since it didn’t really make much sense. Instead I will write up a little review of my experience setting it up and running it, when time so permits.

In the mean time, let me just say that I am impressed and pleased with the whole experience so far. Performance, looks and the general feel of the OS is great! I highly encourage you to take it for a spin:

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/windows-7

Generally I guess I would echo what many others have said already, Windows 7 is what Vista was meant to be. I will add to this and say that Vista was probably released as a giant Beta of Windows 7, in part to gather feedback ;) maybe… who knows?

Leave a comment

.

This blog has no clear focus. It has a focus though, it's just not very clear at the moment...

Dev Env.

Visual Studio 2008 Prof / NUnit / Gallio / csUnit / STools (ExactMagic) / doxygen / dxCore / TypeMock / TestDriven.net / SequenceViz / CLRProfiler / Snoop / Reflector / Mole / FxCop / Subversion / TortoiseSVN / SlikSVN / CruiseControl.net / msbuild / nant

Blog Stats

  • 82,185 hits